Sharing and moving a journey

Quickwork provides a no-code SaaS platform to integrate Logger by Quickwork with other apps, databases, and APIs to automate business and consumer workflows.

Sharing creates a replica of a journey that is usable to a user without the need of creating it from the scratch. Sharing serves two advantages:

  1. Quick delivery of the journey to a customer.

  2. Saves time as it eliminates the redundant work of creating the same journey in different accounts.

Quickwork generates a web-like URL for each journey which can be sent via any messaging platform to a dedicated person or a group of users. Clicking the link redirects the user/group to the shared journey. They can then import it into their account and start using it. Let's see how to share a journey in detail.

Sharing a journey

Go to your Quickwork account and select the journey you want to share with a user:

Figure 1: Selecting a journey to be shared

As per the above screenshot, the New message from a Twitter user journey is selected. Then, switch to the Settings tab in the journey configuration manager. You'll get the Sharing section with a note and the Get Link button:

Figure 2: The Settings tab

Click the Get Link button. A URL of the journey will appear. The URL expires after an hour and won't allow the user to access the journey:

Figure 3: Shareable journey URL generated

Click the Copy icon to copy the URL and share it with users on the messaging platform of your choice.

Generating the sharable journey URL is independent of the execution state of a journey. The users can generate the URL even if a journey is in execution or non-execution state.

Accessing the shared journey

Upon clicking the sharable journey URL, the user can view the journey. If the user has not logged in, then there's the Login button at the top-right corner of the screen clicking which redirects him to the login page. Upon successful login, the user then gets the Import Journey button. Clicking this button creates a replica of the shared journey. The journey gets saved in the user's account and allows him to edit execute it. Refer to the following GIF for better understanding:

Figure 4: Accessing the shared journey

The imported journey gets saved with Copy as the prefix to the title under the Home folder:

Figure 5: Shared journey under the Home folder

It is mandatory to establish the connection for the apps in the shared journey. However, the input values remain configured and a user can modify them as per the requirements.

Moving a journey

An executing/non-executing journey can be moved across folders with a simple drag and drop gesture. Hover over the journey you want to move and take your cursor to the four arrow-spoked asterisk icon . The finger hand cursor gets changed into a fist cursor. You can then drag the journey and drop it into the folder of your choice. Refer to the following GIF for a better understanding:

Figure 6: Moving a folder